FASC Councillors

The Councillors group consists of twelve farmer delegates drawn from each of Fonterra’s supply regions, who are actively involved in their local communities and the wider dairy industry within their region.

  • The Supplier Councillors assist Fonterra to maintain its relationships with suppliers. The aim of the Supplier Councillors is to provide a structure to foster improved understanding between suppliers and Fonterra.

  • Through their involvement with FASC, Councillors can also further develop their industry knowledge and leadership skills, and regional dairy farmer networks.

  • The Councillors focus on regional milk supply and supplier issues and are not directly involved in any pricing or operational issues (FASC Executive role) and are not to use their role for special interest groups.



For more information on individual Councillors, please click on their name or to open the information in a new window click on the info icon when hovering over their picture.

East (Vic)

Dean Turner


0418 574 508 0418 574 508

Dave Algie

Kooweerup North

0428 971 071 0428 971 071

North (Vic)

South (Tas)

Mark Miers


0420 312 351 0420 312 351

Drew Carter


0428 532 360 0428 532 360

Damien Cocker


0427 125 030 0427 125 030

West (Vic)

Chloe Brown


0417 180 973 0417 180 973

Matt Grant

Scotts Creek

0408 590 027 0408 590 027